DRT Poetry Site Header Logo


Cortejo y Epinicio: The Tetralogy

Editor: LOM Ediciones (2013)
Language: Spanish
ISBN: 97895600041922

This boxed set contains the four volumes of David Rosenmann-Taub's tetralogy Cortejo y Epinicio — El Zócalo, El Mensajero, La Opción, La Noche Antes. The books are available, and can be read, independently.

Cortejo y Epinicio: the essence of what is, for man, to live on earth, in a particular time and space, from his now until his farewell. The experience of a consciousness, always young and mature, with sustained energy. A multiple instant of lucidity: an extended present in a timeless second. Birth and death, dawn and darkness. The triumph of a defeat: an epinicion.