Interpretations of David Rosenmann-Taub's Works

In Chile, the United States, and Spain many contemporary performing artists (actors, singers, dancers, filmmakers) have perceived the multiple levels in the poetry, the music, and the drawings of David Rosenmann-Taub. Through their original interpretations they have sought to express their understanding of his work.

Salomé and Conversations

Salomé and Conversations by Stephen Pier and Dancers of the Martha Graham Company

The dances Salomé and Conversations, performed to David Rosenmann-Taub's music, are choreographed by Stephen Pier, Director of Dance Division at The Hartt School.

For Salomé the dancer is Katherine Crockett from the Martha Graham Company.

For Conversations, the performers are Stephen Pier and Martha Graham Company's principal dancer, Miki Orihara.

Reflejos Elementales

Reflejos Elementales by Alexis Moreno

Film by the Chilean filmmaker Alexis Moreno, based on the music, poetry, and drawings of David Rosenmann-Taub.


Apresto by Alexis Moreno

Film Apresto based on the poem "Apresto" ("Exordium") and the music of David Rosenmann-Taub.

Yo Creyera Para No Creer

Yo Creyera Para No Creer by Chevi Muraday

The choreographer Chevi Muraday creates a dance, Yo Creyera Para No Creer, inspired by the musical composition "Licnobio" and the poem "Cómo me gustaría ser esa oscura ciénaga…" ("How I would like to be that dark marsh…").


Aguacibera by Esther Crisol

The flamenco Singer Esther Crisol sets poems by David Rosenmann-Taub to music on her new disc,Aguacibera, which she presented live at the Music Festival in la Zubia, Granada, in 2012.

Tell me. David Rosenmann-Taub, what is poetry?

Tell me. David Rosenmann-Taub, what is poetry?

Multimedia show about the poetry, the music, and the drawings of David Rosenmann-Taub, directed and interpreted by Héctor Noguera (Teatro Camino, Santiago de Chile, 2007). Realization and montage: Alexis Moreno Burgos.


In this play, based on poems by David Rosenmann-Taub, the Chilean director Alejandro Castillo creates a dreamscape where memories and evocations are embodied by a child, a young couple, and an old man. The poems explore love, destiny, life, death — the meaning and meaninglessness of existence.

The majority of the text is taken from the tetralogy Cortejo y Epinicio (Cortege and Epinicion), whose four volumes are: El Zócalo (The Plinth), El Mensajero (The Messenger), La Opción (The Option), and La Noche Antes (The Night Before). One monologue comes from another book by Rosenmann-Taub, Los Surcos Inundados. All these works are published by LOM Ediciones (Santiago, Chile).

Mensaje a Pedro Humberto Allende

Mensaje a Pedro Humberto Allende, composed by David Rosenmann-Taub, transcribed for two guitars by Dúo de Guitarres KM, Katrin Klingeberg and Sebastián Montes.

Broken Memory

The dance film "Broken Memory," a solo performance by Miki Orihara, which she choreographed herself, to David Rosenmann-Taub's piano music "Mensaje a Pedro Allende".


Himno, a poem by David Rosenmann-Taub interpreted by the duo KM. Music composed by Katrin Klingberg.